Council Assessment Panel


Council Assessment Panel

The PDI Act, as of 1 October 2017, requires that all Development Assessment Panels be replaced with a different type of Panel.  The Copper Coast Council has chosen to establish a Council Assessment Panel (CAP).  The membership of the CAP will comprise four Independent Members and one Councillor/Elected Representative.

The following members have been appointed;

Presiding Member                   John Brak              

Independent Member              Mark Weedon    

Independent Member              Stephen Horsell

Council Member                        Roslyn Talbot   


Deputy Independent Member     

Deputy Council Member              


The CAP will continue to assess and determine certain types of Development Applications pursuant to the delegations provided by Council.


Please Note: 
Members of the Panel are not to be contacted in relation to matters before the Panel, or matters which may be put before the Panel in the future.

Council Assessment Panel meetings to be held in the Council Chambers of the Kadina Town Hall, at 5:30 pm, second Wednesday of each month. A meeting may be cancelled if there are no items to discuss. A special meeting may be called if required.


September 11thOctober 9th
November 13thDecember 11th

Click here for the minutes and agendas from the CAP Meetings



Contact Council

Find Us

51 Taylor Street

PO Box 396

Kadina SA 5554

Opening Hours

Monday to Fridays

9.00am - 5.00pm

Closed Public Holidays

Subscribe with us