Proud of our past - Confident of our future
Copper Coast
Welcome to the District Council of the Copper Coast


The Copper Coast is famous for having some of South Australia's best holiday beaches.

This region of the Yorke Peninsula, located in South Australia and comprising town such as Kadina, Moonta, Wallaroo,Paskeville and Port Hughes, is rich with history and thriving with coastal developments.

Its many attractions and accommodation make it an ideal tourist destination for both local and International visitors.

The District Council of the Copper Coast was formed in May 1997 with the amalgamation of the District Council of the Northern Yorke Peninsula and the Corporation of the Town of Wallaroo.

The Head office of the council is located in Kadina and branch offices in Moonta and Wallaroo.


Location Map.

Welcome to the Copper Coast .....

Census Data - Copper Coast

Statistics by area

Kadina and PaskevilleMoonta and Port HughesWallaroo and North Beach

Tourist Information


District Council of the Copper Coast

Copper Coast Youth Council
Copper Coast Visitor Information Centre

Copper Coast Libraries

OPAL - Copper Coast


Latest News

Autumn 2014 Newsletter

15 April 2014

Notification of Works - Jetty Road, Wallaroo

16 January 2014
This is a notification of the works that will be occurring for the Reconstruction of Jetty Road between February and July 2014. This project is a continuation of the works completed on Owen Terrace late 2013 and will occur between Emu Street and the works already completed on Chatfield Terrace near the Wallaroo Jetty. This project includes minor Stormwater works, upgrade of the road along Jetty Road including the installation of two round-abouts and the installation of lighting along Jetty Road.

Adoption of Valuation and Declaration of Rates

9 July 2013
At its meeting on the 3rd July 2013 council adopted its Valuation and Declaration of Rates for the 2013/2014 Financial Year

Fees and Charges Register 2013-2014

14 June 2013
The 2013-14 Fees and Charges Register was adopted at the Council Meeting held on the 5th June 2013.

51 Taylor Street, KADINA, SA 5554

P O Box 396, KADINA, SA 5554

Phone: (08) 8828 1200
Fax: (08) 8821 2736


Opal Logo


Yorke Peninsula South Australia